Box Office: 321.636.5050 | Home

Audition Information

Most of the productions at the Cocoa Village Playhouse are cast through open auditions throughout the year. Open auditions are usually held over a 1-3 day period approximately 1-2 months prior to the opening performance. Exact dates are announced here on our website as well as our facebook page.

While the procedure varies between shows, most auditions require a short singing audition (see below) and some basic movement. Depending on the needs of the show, the casting team may ask you to come back at a later date for callbacks. Callbacks can include singing songs from the show, further movement, or line readings.

NO EXPERIENCE NECESSARY! WE WILL TRAIN YOU!!

SHERLOCK IN LOVE – A WORLD PREMIERE
Rated PG
Audition Dates/Times:
Saturday, August 8 at 2 p.m. (Females and Males of all ages, including Children)
Sunday, August 9 at 2 p.m. (Females and Males of all ages, including Children) 
Performance Dates: September 25 – October 11, 2015
Presented through special arrangements with Author, Tony Macaulay

 

CHITTY CHITTY BANG BANG
Rated G
Audition Dates/Times
Saturday, October 3 at 10 a.m. (Children under 13 years of age)
Sunday, October 4 at 7 p.m. (Males and Females 13 and older)
Monday, October 5 at 7 p.m. (Males and Females 13 and older) 
Performance Dates: November 20 – December 6, 2015
Presented through special arrangements with Music Theatre International, N.Y., N.Y.

 

NUNSENSE
Rated PG
Audition Dates/Times:
Monday, October 19 at 7 p.m. (Females 16 and older)
Tuesday, October 20 at 7 p.m. (Females 16 and older) 
Performance Dates: January 8 – January 10, 2016 (ONE WEEKEND ONLY)
Presented through special arrangements with Samuel French, Inc.

 

CATS
Rated PG
Audition Dates/Times:
Monday, November 30 at 7 p.m. (Males and Females 13 and older)
Tuesday, December 1 at 7 p.m. (Males and Females 13 and older)
Performance Dates: January 29 – February 14, 2016
Presented through special arrangements with R&H Theatricals and The Really Useful Theatre Company Limited

 

SUGAR (Based on the film ‘Some Like It Hot’)
Rated PG
Auditions Dates/Times:
Monday, February 1 at 7 p.m. (Females and Males of all ages, including Children)
Tuesday, February 2 at 7 p.m. (Females and Males of all ages, including Children) 
Performance Dates: March 11 – March 27, 2016
Presented through special arrangements with Tams-Witmark Music Library, Inc.

 

IN THE HEIGHTS
Rated PG13
Audition Dates/Times:
Sunday, March 13 at 7 p.m.
Monday, March 14 at 7 p.m. 
Performance Dates: April 29 – May 15, 2016
Presented through special arrangements with R&H Theatricals

DREAMGIRLS
Rated PG13
Audition Dates/ Times:
Monday, May 2 at 7 p.m. (Males and Females 13 and older)
Tuesday, May 3 at 7 p.m. (Males and Females 13 and older)
Performance Dates: June 24 – July 3 (TWO WEEKENDS ONLY!)
Presented through special arrangements with Tams-Witmark Music Library, Inc. 

STARS OF TOMORROW YOUTH PERFORMING ARTS
Monday, September 28 at 5:45 p.m. (7 years old to 10 years old)
Tuesday, September 29 at 5:45 p.m. (11 years old to 12 years old)
Wednesday, September 30 at 5:45 p.m. (13 years old  to High School Graduation)
The FERMATA Stars A Cappella vocal group auditions are Wednesday, September 30 ONLY during the regular STARS Audition. You do not have to be cast in STARS to participate in FERMATA STARS.

Audition Preparation

 


Connect

321.636.5050
300 Brevard Avenue,
Cocoa, FL 32922