Box Office: 321.636.5050 | Home

Aladdin Society

Upcoming "Aladdin Society" Events

The highlight of each season for the Aladdin Society are the Epicurean Delights. These Culinary Events are held periodically during the year throughout Brevard County sponsored by various individuals. The fall months offer four of these events that you will NOT want to miss!

September 10, “Life’s Too Short, Eat Dessert First” An afternoon Tea at the Porcher House in Cocoa, 2:00-4:00 pm Donation $25 This lovely Tea will be hosted by Kathi Schillo, Lamis Deitrick, Karen Kinchin, Karin Krauter, Shirley Lanni, Robin Mathias, Kathleen Misfud, Kendra Schuerer, and June Sinclair,. Save your calories and make your reservation today!

October 11, “Beer and Brats...Oktoberfest” Hosted by Diane and Tom Bouthiller, and Sara and Kurt Malmstrom, What is Octoberwithout Oktoberfest??  Grab your favorite stein and make your reservation!  Donations: Aladdin Society Members $45. Non Member $40

October 19th, The Secret Picnic Sunday afternoon 3-5pm at a secret location to be announced to the participants a week before the actual    picnic. This is graciously sponsored by: Judy and Lang Houston, Charlie and Kathleen Manship, Steve and Debbie Phelps.

Remember, this is a new and super fun event. It is only a $25 donation for a reservation for 4 people! You then bring your card table/chairs or blanket, food, beverages and decorations. When you make your reservation, you will be given a color to develop (if you desire) for your table area. These 4 color areas will be judged during the event and prizes awarded. Tell your friends this is a family friendly event. Simple and fun for all! Reservation sheet attached.

November 1,  Murder On The Indian River, 6-9 pm Hosted by: Barbara Halgren, Victoria & Pete Dunn, Joan & Bob Hyres, Kathi & Ed Schillo. You will not only enjoy the lovely dinner but you will become the cast of the Murder Mystery. Donations: Aladdin Society Members $65. Non Member $70

MARK YOUR CALENDARS NOW...Back by popular demand ”One Night Only Back Stage Access” January 18, 2015 CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION

About the Aladdin Society

In addition to purchasing tickets you can support the Historic Cocoa Village Playhouse by joining our Aladdin Society.

This season, our "Aladdin Society" will be hosting eight different Epicurean Delights Dinners, as well as, founding a new group called "The Magical Genies". This group is for those who enjoy volunteering at the Playhouse in an active manner. Please contact Kathi Schillo at for more information.

The Aladdin Society is for those who believe in the mission of the Historic Cocoa Village Playhouse and who want to be an integral part of its continued success.

Membership is $100 yearly. There are still a few memberships available so please join soon!

The Aladdin Society was established in 2011, shortly after the Historic Cocoa Village Playhouse became an independent Non-Profit Organization. The Society was nostalgically named after the Aladdin Theater (the original name of the Playhouse) and comprised of 100 Members.

It was the intention of the founders to establish a social Society that would assist in the following areas for the Playhouse:

Community Awareness

All members will be kept informed monthly of the “good news” from the Playhouse and thus be able to share with others in the community


Each member makes a contribution to the success of the Society Annually. Each will be able to attend quarterly functions, special events, and to be the first to receive the Epicurean Delights Booklet each year.

Inclusion in the Playhouse Family

The members are those who have been past, current and future leaders of the organization with the intention of keeping those interested individuals active and informed.

A special thank you to our current members of The Aladdin Society

The Society was founded to assist as the “Good News Ambassadors” throughout the community.

Ms. Peta Adovasio
Mrs. Kim Agee
Mrs. Bobbie Agrama
Mr. Robert Allen
Mrs. Mary Pat Altman
Dr. Robert Anderson
Mr. Bob Anderson
Mrs. Valerie Barnhart
Mrs. San Barnhart
Mr. Scott Baughan
Mr. Dick  Beagley
Mr. Robert Beasley
Mrs. Julie Berke
Mr. Lewis Berman
Ms. Shirley Buchanan
Ms. Betty Buchanan Harrison
Mr. Robert Carman
Mrs. Eli Chamberlain
Mrs. Theresa Clifton
Mrs. Linda Coleman
Mrs. Bettie Cooke
Mrs. Sandi Cooke
Ms. Lisa Crites
Ms. Noretta C. D'Albora
Mrs. Tootsie Davidson
Ms. Dianne Eswine
Ms. Pat Eyster   
Mrs. Bunny Finney
Dr. John Frederickson
Mrs. Laura Geier
Mrs. Ruth Ann Genoni
Mr. Joseph Gerrity
Mrs. Gerri Glenn
Ms. Jackie Griffin
Ms. Susan Griffin Moore
Lady Louise Grundy
Mrs. Barbara Halgren
Mr. Dewey Harris
Mr. & Dr. Brian Smith
Mrs. Charlotte Houser
Mr. & Mrs. Lang  Houston
Dr. Maxwell King
Mrs. Shirley Lanni
Mrs. Suzanne Leifer
Mr. Tony Macaulay
Mr. John McAnany
Mr. & Mrs. Mel Mills
Ms. Brenda Mulberry
Ms. Michele Murrell
Ms. Ann L. O'Hara
Mrs. John Pekar
Mrs. Susan Perers
Mr. Jeremy Phelps
Mr. & Mrs. Steve Phelps

Mr. & Mrs. David Prather
Mrs. Phyllis Rice
Mr. Thomas Robertson
Mr. Jack Rood
Ms. Adrienne Roth
Mrs. Dixie Sansom
Mrs. Frances Scalera
Mrs. Deborah Schenck
Mrs. Kathi  Schillo
Mrs. Dee Dee  Sheffield
Ms. Susan Smith
Mrs. Delores Spearman
Mrs. Laura St. John
Ms. Jean Starkey
Mr. Frank Sullivan
Mrs. Janet Tamborini
Dr. & Mrs. Fritz Thompson
Mr. Al Trafford
Ms. Renee' Valletutti
Mrs. Donna Wagner
Ms. Katherine Wall
Ms. Maryanne Ward
Mrs. Susie Wasdin
Mr. Bob Wetzel
Mrs. Linda Young
Mr.& Mrs. Andy Zeigler


Mission Statement of The Aladdin Society

To support the Historic Cocoa Village Playhouse each year through positive community awareness securing continued success.



300 Brevard Avenue,
Cocoa, FL 32922